• Auf Deutsch anzeigen
  • Switch to English
  • Passer au français

Our story

Ever since we were little our mothers- to us the two best cooks in the world- have really spoilt us when it came to food. As we grew up together, both of us enjoyed our mammas´ cooking skills on numerous Sundays seated on long tables amongst our family. On these occasions, we especially loved the homemade pasta with the excellent sauces that went with it.

Still this period of life even comes to an end for sons of Italian mothers. We were forced to go out into the big bad world. From this point on we were only able to enjoy those perfect pasta dishes on one of our rare visits home. After years of missing our mothers’ food, we came up with an idea: the creation of pastas and sauces that could stand up to our mammas’ dishes without compromising.

It took us a long time- but we made it. It was not until we tried our creations at that long table with our family that the feedback was so good that we decided to dedicate ourselves entirely to PPURA.

We are only at the beginning but all this would never have been possible without the endless cooking-knowledge and support from our mothers, Lina and Luisa. Grazie!

Cattaneo & Floccari

• Auf Deutsch anzeigen
  • Switch to English
  • Passer au français

Unsere Geschichte

Von klein auf wurden wir von unseren Mammas - für uns die zwei besten Köchinnen der Welt - mit dem Essen sehr verwöhnt. Denn wir sind gemeinsam aufgewachsen und haben an vielen Sonntagen an großen Tafeln die Kochkünste unserer Mütter hautnah miterleben dürfen. Insbesondere die hausgemachten Pastas mit den einzigartigen Saucen standen dabei bei uns hoch im Kurs.

Jedoch geht auch dieser Lebensabschnitt für Söhne italienischer Mütter einmal zu Ende und wir mussten in die große weite Welt ziehen. Leider beschränkte sich ab diesem Zeitpunkt der Genuß perfekter Pastagerichte auf die viel zu seltenen Besuche zu Hause. Nach Jahren des Leidens entstand so schließlich aus der Not heraus unsere Idee: Die Herstellung von Pastas und Saucen ohne Kompromisse, die annähernd so gut sind wie die Kreationen unserer Mammas.

Wir haben lange gebraucht - aber wir haben es geschafft. Zumindest war die Resonanz, nachdem wir an einer großen Familientafel alle unsere Kreationen probiert haben, so gut, dass wir daraufhin unsere Jobs aufgegeben haben, um uns mit vollem Einsatz PPURA zu widmen.

Wir sind zwar erst am Anfang, aber dieses Vorhaben wäre nie ohne das unendliche Kochwissen und die Unterstützung unserer Mütter - Luisa und Lina - möglich gewesen. Grazie!

Cattaneo & Floccari